Rajiv Gandhi University

Rajiv Gandhi University

University Less

Rajiv Gandhi University

to get instant updates about 'Rajiv Gandhi University' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU) earlier known as Arunachal University, established in 1984, is a university in the State of Arunachal Pradesh.


There are Ten Government Degree Colleges, namely, Jawaharlal Nehru College, Pasighat, Dera Natung Government College, Itanagar, Indira Gandhi Government College, Tezu, Government College, Bomdila, Donyi-Polo Government College, Kamki, Rang-Frah Government College, Changlang, Wangcha Rajkumar Government College, Deomali, Tirap, Govt. College, Seppa, Govt. College, Nyapin and Govt. College, Yachuli, affiliated to the University. The University has been extending educational facilities to the students from the neighbouring States also, particularly Assam.


Rajiv Gandhi University is a central University under the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India. The University has been converted to a central university by an act of parliament with effect from 9 April, 2007. Rajiv Gandhi University was formerly known as Arunachal University. The Arunachal University was established by the state government of the state of Arunachal Pradesh, in the year of 1984. In 2005 the same has been renamed as Rajiv Gandhi University.


Faculty of Education
  • Department of Education

Faculty of Languages
  • Department of English
  • Department of Hindi

Faculty of Social Science
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of History
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Mass Communication

Faculty of Basic...... ...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from