Ranga Reddy District

Ranga Reddy District

Indian Jurisdiction
Indian Jurisdiction Less

Ranga Reddy District

to get instant updates about 'Ranga Reddy District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

K. V. Ranga Reddy District (, ) (sometimes spelled as Ranga Reddy or R.R. District) is a district in the state of Andhra Pradesh, India. Ranga Reddy District was formed on 15th August, 1978. The district has an area of 7,493 kmĀ², and a population of 3,575,064 of which 54.20% is urban as of 2001. The district encircles the city and district of Hyderabad, and the city of Hyderabad also serves as the administrative center of the district. It is now most populous district in Andhra pradesh as of 2011 census.

The district has 1055 villages and grouped in 37 mandals.


Originally named Hyderabad (Rural) district, it was renamed after Konda Venkata Ranga Reddy, a freedom fighter who fought for the independence of Telangana from the Nizams and who went on to become the deputy chief minister of Andhra Pradesh.

Assembly Constituencies

There are 14 assembly constituencies in Ranga Reddy district. They are Medchal, Malkajgiri, Qutbullapur, Kukatpally, Uppal, Ibrahimpatnam, L B Nagar, Maheshwaram, Rajendranagar, Serilingampally, Chevella, Pargi, Vikarabad and Tandur.


Mandals are third-level administrative areas in India, below states and districts. There are 37 mandals in Ranga Reddy...... ... ...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Jurisdiction
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from