to get instant updates about 'Raster-Noton' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Raster-Noton is a German electronic music record label founded in 1996 by Olaf Bender, Carsten Nicolai and Frank Bretschneider. Based in Chemnitz, Germany, Raster-Noton merged in 1999 from separate labels Rastermusik and Noton (Archiv für Ton und Nichtton).

The collective label's aesthetic focus is rhythmic, minimal electronic music alternating between playful pop and introspection, partnered with unconventional and equally minimal packaging design.

Many electronic musicians of the late 1990s and early 2000s have contributed to the label's catalog, including: Franz Pomassl, Frank Bretschneider , Ilpo Väisänen, Mika Vainio , Ryoji Ikeda, Ivan Pavlov , Thomas Brinkmann, Robin Rimbaud , Coil , Wolfgang Voigt, Olaf Bender , Richard Chartier, Kim Cascone, Frans de Waard, Roel Meelkop and Peter Duimelinks , Jens Massel , Taylor Deupree and Atom™


20' to 2000

20' to 2000 is a monthly series of twelve CDs released over the course of 1999, with each month's artist contributing a 20-minute project expressing "possibly a manifest of the millennium". Each disc was packaged in a thin plastic slipcase with a hollow core. A separate kit containing twelve magnets fit into the core and allowed the individual discs to be joined into one set (pictured). This series received the "Golden Nica" award from Ars Electronica in 2000.


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from