Settlement Less


to get instant updates about 'Rawalakot' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Rawalakot (), is a city in Azad Kashmir, and is the capital of Poonch Division and Poonch District. It is in a saucer-shaped valley at an elevation of 1615 metres (5300 ft).

Rawalakot is situated 76 kilometres (47 miles) from Kohala, Pakistan and about 120 kilometres (84 miles) from the city of Rawalpindi. It is linked with Rawalpindi and Islamabad via Goyain Nala and Tayeen roads. It is also linked with Rawalpindi via Sudhnuti. Rawalakot is a hill station.


Surrounding villages include: Singola Awanabad, Thorar, Mong, Androte, Rehara, Hurna Maira, Pothi, Khayi Gala, Kharick, Rairbun, , Kaimon, Titrot, Motialmara, Trar Dewan, Chaire, Chapanidahar, Chuck, Tranni, Dahmni, Parat, Pothi Bala/Makwalan, Kharek, Pakgali, Paniola, Banakha, Khayt Chrian, Mohri Farman Shah, Dreak, Banjosa, Hussainkot, Hurnamaira, Thorar, Rehara, Bangoin, Jandala, Timrota, Thala Tain and Pachiot. Bagh District lies to the north and Sudhnuti District lies to the south. The road passing through Paniola connects Rawalakot to Bagh and Muzaffarabad. The Other road that passes through Mohri Farman Shah, Shuja Abad is the shortest path that connects Rawalakot city with Bagh. Toward the west are Murree, Islamabad and Rawalpindi regions of Pakistan.Rawalakot is linked with Kotli.


Average temperature during the summer varies from to . During the winter snowfall starts during the month of December and lasts through January. The rainy season lasts from April through...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from