Rayside-Balfour Sabrecats

Rayside-Balfour Sabrecats

Rayside-Balfour Sabrecats

to get instant updates about 'Rayside-Balfour Sabrecats' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Rayside-Balfour Sabrecats were a Junior "A" ice hockey team from Rayside-Balfour, Ontario, Canada. This defunct hockey team was a part of the Northern Ontario Junior Hockey League.


A very successful franchise, the Sabrecats won the Dudley Hewitt Cup three times (1997, 2000, and 2002) and a dynastic seven straight McNamara Trophies as NOJHL champions (1996-2002). In 2000, they reached the finals of the Royal Bank Cup, only to lose a heartbreaking 2-1 game to the host Fort McMurray Oil Barons.

The team was granted a one-year leave from the NOJHL in 2005, but in Spring 2006 the NOJHL announced that the Sabrecats will not be returning and have officially folded.

Season-by-season results

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from