Republic of Korea Coast Guard

Republic Of Korea Coast Guard

Republic of Korea Coast Guard

to get instant updates about 'Republic Of Korea Coast Guard' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Korea Coast Guard (Korean Hangul: <span lang="KO">해양경찰청</span>, Hanja: <span lang="KO">海洋警察廳</span>, Revised Romanization: Haeyang-gyeongchal-cheong, National Maritime Police Agency) is responsible for maritime safety and control off the coast of South Korea. The KCG is an external branch of Ministry of Land, Transport and Maritime Affairs at peacetime.


Formerly called Korea Maritime Police, is led by a Commissioner of the KCG and a deputy Commissioner.

The KCG is divided into six Bureaus and 23 Divisions. There are 13 KCG stations with 74 branch offices and 245 subagencies.

Other related agancies include:

  • KCG Academy
  • KCG R&D Center
  • KCG Maintenance Agency


  • patrol boats
  • crime response boats
  • pollution response boats
  • aircraft


<table width = 75% border = 2 align="center"><tr><td width = 35% align="center"><td width = 30% align="center">North: Russian Navy</td><td width = 35% align="center"></td></tr><tr><td width = 10% align="center">West: China Coast Guard</td><td width = 35% align="center">Korea Coast Guard</td><td width = 30% align="center">East: Japan Coast Guard United States Coast Guard</td><tr><td width = 35% align="center"><td width = 30%...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from