Album Less


to get instant updates about 'Revelry' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Revelry is the second full-length album by the Norwegian band Beyond Dawn released under Misanthropy Records in 1998. Although the style of this album is predominantly doom metal, the trombone is nevertheless prevalent throughout, hinting at a progressive metal sound at times.

Track listing

  1. Love's (Only) True Defender (music: Ingierd; lyrics: Gjedrem) - 3:22
  2. Tender (music: Gjedrem/Ingierd/Haavik; lyrics: Gjedrem) - 4:10
  3. Resemblance (music: Haavik; lyrics: Ingierd) - 4:49
  4. (music and lyrics: Ingierd) - 7:54
  5. Three Steps for the Chameleon (How to Seduce Modesty) (music: Haavik/Gjedrem; lyrics: Gjedrem) - 4:42
  6. I am a Drug (music: Haavik; lyrics: Ingierd) - 5:49
  7. Breathe the Jackal (music: Haavik; lyrics: Gjedrem) - 4:44
  8. Life's Sweetest Reward (music and lyrics: Ingierd) - 5:09
  9. Chains (music: Gjedrem/Ingierd/Haavik; lyrics: Gjedrem) - 3:48
  10. Phase to Phase (music: Ingierd; lyrics: Sjursø) - 8:14


  • Tore Gjedrem : bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Petter Haavik : electric guitars, samples, programming
  • Espen Ingierd : vocals, electric guitars, programming
  • Einar Sjursø (Virus, Ved Buens Ende) : drums


  • Arnt Martin Brynildsen : trombone
  • Tarjei E. Kragh : additional samples and programming
  • Naaki Kita : violence on Tender
  • Kate Havnevik : additional vocals on Three Steps for the Chameleon

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from