Revolutions per Minute (Rise Against album)

Revolutions Per Minute (Rise Against Album)

Album Less

Revolutions per Minute (Rise Against album)

to get instant updates about 'Revolutions Per Minute (Rise Against Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Revolutions per Minute is the second album by American punk rock band Rise Against. It features the singles "Heaven Knows", "Like the Angel", and "Black Masks & Gasoline" as well as a cover of Journey's single, "Any Way You Want It".

The album had a limited release on vinyl (217 of which were on red vinyl) which is now out of print. It was the band's last release under Fat Wreck Chords prior to their move to Geffen Records, where they released Siren Song of the Counter Culture in 2004.

It is interesting to note that inside the album cover, there is a copyright to Transistor Revolt, the band's name before they switched to Rise Against.

The song "Black Masks & Gasoline" was used in A Benefit for Dan Lang-Gunn.


Revolutions per Minute<nowiki>'</nowiki>s major themes are socio-political (note "Blood-Red, White, & Blue"), but also cover personal issues and relationships ("Like the Angel" and "Heaven Knows").

The song "Last Chance Blueprint" features clips of dialogue from the film American Beauty.

"Like the Angel" is featured on the soundtrack to the skateboarding video game, Tony Hawk's Underground.

It is also featured in the mountain bike film The Collective.

"Heaven Knows" also features on the Fat Wreck Chords retrospective collection.

The hidden 13th track, "Data", is not available for purchase on iTunes,...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from