Rhodesian Security Forces

Rhodesian Security Forces

National Military
National Military Less

Rhodesian Security Forces

to get instant updates about 'Rhodesian Security Forces' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Rhodesian Security Forces consisted of the Rhodesian Army, Royal Rhodesian Air Force, British South Africa Police, Rhodesian Ministry of Internal Affairs (Intaf) and the Guard Force.

Rhodesian Army

The Rhodesian Army HQ was in Salisbury and commanded over four infantry brigades and later an HQ Special Forces, with various trainingschools and supporting units. Numbers 1,2, and 3 Brigade were established in 1964 and 4 Brigade in 1978.

  • 1 Bde – Bulawayo with area of responsibility in Matabeleland
  • 2 Bde – Salisbury with area of responsibility in Mashonaland
  • 3 Bde – Umtali with area of responsibility in Manicaland
  • 4 Bde – Fort Victoria with area of responsibility in Victoria province

During the Bush War, the army included:
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


National Military
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from