Rickshaw Run

to get instant updates about 'Rickshaw Run' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Rickshaw Run is an event where teams drive Auto Rickshaws across various routes across India. The first route in December 2006 was from Cochin in the southern state of Kerala to Darjeeling. In its inaugural run, thirty-four teams started the event, and thirty-one of those finished. The rickshaw run has involved dangerous road incidents occurring during the 'race'.

The Rickshaw Run is organised by the Adventurists, who also organise the Mongol Rally.

Where and when

The Rickshaw Run takes place every 6 months with a Summer and Winter edition. The route changes each time but starts from the finishing point of the previous run. Inititally the route just included India but by the second Run teams were going through Nepal.

Past Rickshaw Runs<br />2006/07 Winter Run (26/12/06) started in Cochin and finished in Darjeeling.<br />2007 Summer Run (30/06/07) started in Calcutta and finished in Manali.2007/08 Winter Run (31/12/07) starting in Cochin and finishing in Kathmandu, Nepal.<br />2008 Summer Run (01/06/08) starting in Kathmandu and finishing in Pondicherry.<br />2008/09 Winter Run (01/1/09) starting in Pondicherry and finishing in Shillong.<br />2009 Easter Run (04/11/09) starting in Shillong and finishing in Goa.<br />2009 Fall Run (13/09/09) starting on Goa and finishing in Pokhara, Nepal.<br />2010 Spring Run (28/03/10) stating in Kochi and finishing in Gangtok, Sikkim.

Charity donations

Each team has to...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from