Ringwood and District Cricket Association

Ringwood And District Cricket Association

Ringwood and District Cricket Association

to get instant updates about 'Ringwood And District Cricket Association' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Ringwood and District Cricket Association (or, better known as the RDCA) is a club cricket competition based in the outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Victoria. The competition consists of 31 clubs based around the Ringwood area of Melbourne and has been running seasonally since its induction in 1920/21 season.

In the 2006/07 season, the Association consisted of 32 grades ranging from Under 12's through to Veteran and Master classes. In addition, the RDCA also operate non-competitive grades in both Under 10 and Under 12 levels to assist in the development of the game.

In senior competition, Division 1 is known as the Lindsay Trollope Shield, Division 2 as the Wilkins Cup and Division 3 as the Newey Plate. These three divisions are composed predominantly of the first eleven of each club. Lower sides compete in a grading system from A Grade to M grade.

Prior to the 2010/11 season, Division 1 was known as the Chandler Shield. The name was changed to the Lindsay Trollope Shield between seasons at the RDCA AGM in August 2010 in recognition of his contributions to the RDCA for many years.


Current Clubs

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from