Ringwood Cricket Club

Ringwood Cricket Club

Ringwood Cricket Club

to get instant updates about 'Ringwood Cricket Club' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Ringwood Cricket Club is a cricket club based in Ringwood, in the outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Australia. It fields four sides in Victorian Premier Cricket as well as a fifth side in the Eastern Cricket Association and several junior sides in the Ringwood & District Cricket Association.


The club has won 14 Victorian Premier Cricket premierships, and 1 club championship(2008/09).

Ringwood won their 1st top grade premiership in 2007/08 after 34 years in the competition with a 138 run win over Geelong at St Kilda Cricket Ground. They made it back to back premierships by defeating Carlton by 7 wickets outright at Melbourne Uni in 2008/09 Final. They also became the first side to win back to back premierships with the same team(same 11 in both years).

1st XI Premiers (2) (2007/08,2008/09) <br />2nd XI Premiers (1)<br />3rd XI Premiers (4)<br />4th XI Premiers (7)

The club has also won various other premierships in the Ringwood & District Cricket Association, Victorian Sub-District Cricket Association and Eastern Cricket Association (formerly Eastern Suburbs Cricket Association).

Individual Honours

The club has had a player win the Ryder Medal (highest individual honour in Victorian Premier Cricket for 1st XI players) as well as having players honoured as 'player of the season' in the 2nd and 4th XIs. In 2007/08 the club had a player win the John Scholes Medal for Player of the Final and again in 2008/09 season.

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from