Roald Dahl: Collected Stories

Roald Dahl: Collected Stories

Book Less

Roald Dahl: Collected Stories

to get instant updates about 'Roald Dahl: Collected Stories' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Roald Dahl: Collected Stories is a hardcover edition of short-stories by Roald Dahl for adults. It was published in the US in October 2006 by Random House as part of the Everyman Library. The present volume includes for the first time all the stories in chronological order as established by Dahl's biographer, Jeremy Treglown, in consultation with the Dahl estate. A few of the short stories were not published chronologically in book form, but appeared later, collected in More Tales of the Unexpected (1980). The collection contains all of the short stories published in following collections:

Table of Contents

Introduction by Jeremy Treglown

Select Bibliography

  • From Ten Stories of Flyers and Flying (1946)
    • An African Story
    • Only This
    • Katina
    • Beware of the Dog
    • They Shall Not Grow Old
    • Someone Like You
    • Death of an Old Old Man
    • Madame Rosette
    • A Piece of Cake
    • Yesterday Was Beautiful
  • From Someone Like You (1953)
    • Nunc Dimittis
    • Skin
    • Man from the South
    • The Soldier
    • The Sound Machine
    • Mr Botibol (first published in More Tales of the Unexpected)
    • Vengeance Is Mine Inc. (first published in More Tales of the Unexpected)
    • The Wish
    • Poison
    • Taste
    • Dip in the Pool
    • The Great Automatic Grammatizator
    • Claud’s Dog:
      • The Ratcatcher
      • Rummins
      • Mr Hoddy
      • Mr Feasey
    • My Lady Love, My......
    • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from