Rock Salt & Nails (album)

Rock Salt & Nails (Album)

Album Less

Rock Salt & Nails (album)

to get instant updates about 'Rock Salt & Nails (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Rock Salt and Nails is the debut album by Steve Young. It is a pioneering Country rock/Outlaw country album that was recorded in 1969, with guest musicians Gram Parsons, Gene Clark, and James Burton.

Track listing

  1. "That's How Strong My Love Is" (Roosevelt Jamieson)
  2. "Rock Salt and Nails" (Utah Phillips)
  3. "I'm a One Woman Man" (Johnny Horton, Tillman Franks)
  4. "Coyote" (Peter La Farge)
  5. "Gonna Find Me a Bluebird" (Marvin Rainwater)
  6. "Love in My Time" (Steve Young)
  7. "Seven Bridges Road" (Steve Young)
  8. "Kenny's Song" (Kenny Austin)
  9. "Holler in the Swamp" (Steve Young)
  10. "Hoboin'" (trad. arr. Steve Young)
  11. "My Sweet Love Ain't Around" (Hank Williams)


Bernie Leadon was supposedly on board playing guitar as well as Gram and Gene.


  • Producer: Tommy LiPuma
  • Recording Engineer: Dick Bogert
  • Art Direction: Tom Wilkes
  • Photography (front cover): Barry Feinstein
  • Photography (back cover): Jim McCrary
  • Liner notes: Jim McCrary/Steve Young
  • Strings arranged by: Bob Thompson

  • Recorded at A&M Studios, Hollywood

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from