Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League

Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League

Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League

to get instant updates about 'Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League (RMLL) is the name of the box lacrosse leagues in Alberta with one team in Saskatchewan and as of 2011 one in Manitoba. It is sanctioned by the Alberta Lacrosse Association. It organizes all senior and junior play in the province. The league is broken into several divisions: Senior B, Junior A, Junior B, Tier II and III junior as well as a Junior Ladies division.

The RMLL is experiencing rapid growth as the popularity of box lacrosse increases, spurred on by the expansion of the National Lacrosse League to Calgary in 2001 and Edmonton in 2005. In 2002, 18 teams played in the RMLL at all levels. In 2005, 37 teams participated. In 2006, 59 teams are competing.

Current Teams

The Senior B and Junior A teams play together in one division.


National championships

The RMLL is guaranteed at least one berth in each of the following national championship tournaments. Championship teams from Alberta are listed:
2007 - Sherwood Park Outlaws
2002 - Edmonton Outlaws
1983 - Calgary Mountaineers
1975 - Edmonton Fullers
2009 - Calgary Mountaineers
1999 - Edmonton Miners
1980 - Enoch Tomahawks

The RMLL currently is not eligible for the Mann Cup Senior A championship. However, the Calgary Chinooks won the Mann Cup in 1914.


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from