Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney

Roman Catholic Archdiocese Of Sydney

Diocese Less

Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney

to get instant updates about 'Roman Catholic Archdiocese Of Sydney' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney is a Metropolitan Archdiocese in New South Wales, Australia. It is responsible for the suffragan dioceses of Armidale, Bathurst, Broken Bay, Lismore, Maitland-Newcastle, Parramatta, Wagga Wagga, Wilcannia-Forbes and Wollongong. The Roman Catholic Military Ordinariate of Australia, as well as the Eastern Rite Melkite Catholic Eparchy of St Michael, Archangel and the Maronite Diocese of St Maroun are also attached to the archdiocese.

St. Mary’s Cathedral is the seat of the Catholic Archbishop of Sydney, currently Cardinal George Pell.

There are around 577,000 Catholics in the Archdiocese, with a total population of 2,085,000. The Catholic population is 27.7% of the total. There are 139 parishes, in the pastoral care of around 246 diocesan priests. There are some 480 priests in total, including religious priests, working within the Archdiocese, including those on lesser duties and retired priests. There are 1,238 religious sisters and 275 religious brothers and 5 permanent deacons.

The area of the Archdiocese is 1264 square kilometres.

While Archbishop of Sydney, Cardinal Edward Bede Clancy, established the in the Sydney suburb of Homebush, in 1996. It serves men who are in formation for diocesan priesthood for the Archdiocese of Sydney and a number of dioceses from the province of New South Wales and beyond. The Seminary...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from