Roman Catholic Diocese of Fall River

Roman Catholic Diocese Of Fall River

Diocese Less

Roman Catholic Diocese of Fall River

to get instant updates about 'Roman Catholic Diocese Of Fall River' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Fall River () is an ecclesiastical territory or diocese of the Roman Catholic Church in the New England region of the United States. It is led by the prelature of a bishop administering the diocese from the mother church St. Mary's Cathedral in Fall River, Massachusetts.

The diocese was canonically erected by Pope Saint Pius X on March 12, 1904, taking its territories from the Diocese of Providence in Rhode Island. It comprises the counties of Bristol, Barnstable, Dukes, and Nantucket, as well as 3 towns in Plymouth County.

Diocesan statistics

Religious include the bishop<!--who happens to be a priest and therefore shouldn't be "summarized" here-->, 147 priests currently serving in parishes, 90 permanent deacons, 16 religious brothers and 295 religious sisters. There are 96 parishes, 11 missions, a health care center, and 5 nursing homes.

The total Catholic population of the area is approximately 357,075.


There is one college, Stonehill, 5 high schools (Bishop Connolly High School in Fall River, Bishop Stang High School in Dartmouth, Bishop Feehan High School in Attleboro, Coyle and Cassidy High School in Taunton, and......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from