Roman Catholic Diocese of Ferns

Roman Catholic Diocese Of Ferns

Diocese Less

Roman Catholic Diocese of Ferns

to get instant updates about 'Roman Catholic Diocese Of Ferns' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Diocese of Ferns () is a Roman Catholic diocese in south-eastern Ireland. It is one of six suffragan dioceses in the ecclesiastical province of Dublin and is subject to the Archdiocese of Dublin.. Catholic-Hierarchy. Retrieved 2 June 2011.. Catholic-Hierarchy. Retrieved 26 April 2010. - Catholic Encyclopedia article. Retrieved 2 June 2011. The incumbent Ordinary is Denis Brennan.

Geographical remit

The See covers most of County Wexford and some of County Carlow and County Wicklow. It is a suffragan of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Dublin.


<!-- Image with inadequate rationale removed: -->W. H. Grattan Flood, author of the History of the Diocese of Ferns,Grattan Flood, History, title page. illustrates the origin of the Diocese, by stating:


The following is a list of the most recent post-Reformation Roman Catholic bishops and vicars apostolic.. Catholic Hierarchy. Retrieved on 7 September 2009.

  • Thomas Furlong (1857&ndash;1875)
  • Michael Warren (1876&ndash;1884)
  • James Browne (1884&ndash;1917)
  • William Codd (1917&ndash;1938)
  • James Staunton (1938&ndash;1963)
  • Donald J. Herlihy (1964&ndash;1983)
  • Brendan Oliver Comiskey, SS.CC. (1984&ndash;2002)
  • Denis Brennan (2006&ndash;present)

Sex abuse controversy

The October...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from