Roman Catholic Diocese of Nakhon Ratchasima

Roman Catholic Diocese Of Nakhon Ratchasima

Diocese Less

Roman Catholic Diocese of Nakhon Ratchasima

to get instant updates about 'Roman Catholic Diocese Of Nakhon Ratchasima' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The (Roman Catholic) Diocese of Nakhon Ratchasima (Dioecesis Nakhonratchasimaensis, ) is located in the north-east of Thailand. It is a suffragan diocese of the Archdiocese of Thare and Nonseng.

The diocese covers an area of 41,148 km², covering 3 provinces of Thailand - Buriram, Chaiyaphum and Nakhon Ratchasima. As of 2001, of the 5.1 million citizen 5,204 are member of the Catholic Church. It is divided into 28 parishes, having 27 priests altogether.


The diocese was created on March 22, 1965, when the Vicariate Apostolic of Ubon was split. December 18 1965 the Vicariate Apostolic of Nakhorn-Rajasima was elevated to a diocese.

==Cathedral==<!-- This section is linked from List of cathedrals -->The cathedral of the diocese is the Our Lady of Lourdes Cathedral (อาสนวิหารแม่พระประจักษ์ที่เมืองลูร์ด), located in the town Nakhon Ratchasima.


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from