Roman Catholic Diocese of Norwich

Roman Catholic Diocese Of Norwich

Diocese Less

Roman Catholic Diocese of Norwich

to get instant updates about 'Roman Catholic Diocese Of Norwich' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Norwich is a Roman Catholic ecclesiastical territory or diocese in Connecticut in the northeastern United States. It was erected on August 6, 1953 by Pope Pius XII.

Its canonical territory consists of the Connecticut counties of Middlesex, New London, Windham and Tolland. It also includes Fishers Island, N.Y. (Suffolk County). From 1781, Lebanon just northwest of Norwich, is the place in which the Catholic "Mass was first celebrated, continuously and for a long period, within the limits of the State of Connecticut."


The following have served as bishop of the diocese:
  1. Bernard Joseph Flanagan (1953–1959)
  2. Vincent Joseph Hines (1959–1975)
  3. Daniel Patrick Reilly (1975–1994)
  4. Daniel Anthony Hart (1995–2003)
  5. Michael Richard Cote (2003–present)

High schools

External links


External references

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from