Roman Catholic Diocese of Pensacola-Tallahassee

Roman Catholic Diocese Of Pensacola-Tallahassee

Diocese Less

Roman Catholic Diocese of Pensacola-Tallahassee

to get instant updates about 'Roman Catholic Diocese Of Pensacola-Tallahassee' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Pensacola-Tallahassee () is a Roman Catholic diocese in Florida; it was founded on October 1, 1975. The Bishop of Pensacola-Tallahassee is the pastor of the Cathedral of the Sacred Heart located in Pensacola, Florida. The patron saint of the Diocese is Thomas More from whom the Co-Cathedral in Tallahassee receives its name.


The diocese was formed in 1975 by taking some jurisdiction from the Diocese of St. Augustine.

High schools


The past bishops of the diocese are:

  1. René Henry Gracida (1975–1983)
  2. Joseph Keith Symons (1983–1990)
  3. John Mortimer Smith (1991–1995)
  4. John Ricard (1997–2011)


External links


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from