Roman Catholic Diocese of Peoria

Roman Catholic Diocese Of Peoria

Diocese Less

Roman Catholic Diocese of Peoria

to get instant updates about 'Roman Catholic Diocese Of Peoria' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Peoria is an ecclesiastical territory or diocese of the Roman Catholic Church in the central Illinois region of the United States.


The Diocese of Peoria was canonically erected on February 12, 1875. Its territory was taken from the former Diocese of Chicago. The first bishop of the diocese was John Lancaster Spalding. Later bishops included William E. Cousins (bishop from 1952 to 1958), John Baptist Franz, Edward W. O'Rourke, and then O'Rourke's coadjutor bishop and later successor, John J. Myers (now Archbishop of Newark), who hosted Blessed Mother Theresa of Calcutta's December 1995 visit to the Peoria diocese.

The Diocese of Peoria comprises the Counties of Bureau, Champaign, DeWitt, Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Knox, LaSalle, Livingston,...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from