Roman Catholic Diocese of Sacramento

Roman Catholic Diocese Of Sacramento

Diocese Less

Roman Catholic Diocese of Sacramento

to get instant updates about 'Roman Catholic Diocese Of Sacramento' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Sacramento is an ecclesiastical territory or particular church of the Roman Catholic Church in the northern California region of the United States. It comprises the counties of Siskiyou, Modoc, Trinity, Shasta, Lassen, Tehama, Plumas, Glenn, Butte, Sierra, Colusa, Sutter, Yuba, Nevada, Yolo, Placer, Solano, Sacramento, El Dorado, and Amador, and is headquartered in Sacramento, California. Also known as the See of Sacramento, it is led by a bishop who pastors the motherchurch, the Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament. Originally a major part of the defunct Grass Valley Diocese (which included several counties in northern California and Nevada), Pope Leo XIII established the present-day diocese on May 28, 1886.

Today, the See of Sacramento remains a ceremonial......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from