Ronnie Lane's Slim Chance

Ronnie Lane's Slim Chance

Album Less

Ronnie Lane's Slim Chance

to get instant updates about 'Ronnie Lane's Slim Chance' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Ronnie Lane's Slim Chance was the second album done by Ronnie Lane, one of the founders of Small Faces and Faces, after he left the Faces to live on a farm in Shropshire. In homage to his perceived chances of commercial success, he named his band Slim Chance. Most songs on this album were written by Lane, the rest of Slim Chance, and Kate Lambert, his wife. Haunting, profound, and witty, the album did not exceed his commercial expectations.

Track listing

  1. "Little Piece of Nothing" (Traditional) – 2:23
  2. "Stone" (Ronnie Lane) – 4:06
  3. "Bottle of Brandy" (Isaacs Family) – 2:46
  4. "Street Gang" (Ronnie Lane, Ruan O'Lochlainn, Steve Simpson) – 4:04
  5. "Anniversary" (Ronnie Lane) – 2:57
  6. "I'm Gonna Sit Right Down " (Fred Ahlert, Joe Young) – 2:53
  7. "I'm Just a Country Boy" (Fred Brooks) – 2:42
  8. "Ain't No Lady" (Lane, Ruan O'Lochlainn, Kate Lambert) – 4:22
  9. "Blue Monday" (Fats Domino, Dave Bartholomew) – 4:07
  10. "Give Me a Penny" (Ronnie Lane) – 2:57
  11. "You Never Can Tell" (Chuck Berry) – 4:31
  12. "Tin and Tambourine" (Ronnie Lane, Kate Lambert) – 4:09
  13. "Single Saddle" (Arthur Altman, Hal David) – 3:02


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from