Royal Albert F.C.

Royal Albert F.C.

Royal Albert F.C.

to get instant updates about 'Royal Albert F.C.' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Royal Albert Football Club are a Scottish football club, based in the town of Larkhall, South Lanarkshire. Nicknamed the Albert, they were formed in 1878.When two Larkhall pit teams joined together to form one team. These pits were owned by a Capt.Johns and he named the team after his boat the Royal Albert. Wound up in 1927 and re-formed as a junior club. Founder member of Scottish Division Three 1923. Joined the Scottish Alliance after the Third Division was abandoned in 1926.At one time a senior club, they were once members of the Scottish Football League but currently play in the West Region of the Scottish Junior Football Association. They wear black and white strips (uniforms).

Ian McCluskey manages the team and he is assisted by John Macdonald and Robert Cooper.

At the end of the 2006–07 Robert Smellie Memorial Park, were the club played their home games was demolished in order to re-develop Larkhall Academy.

The club for the next 4 years will ground share with Larkhall Thistle. After that they are hopeful that a new ground will be found.

The No. 4 shirt was retired following a career ending injury to stalwart centre half David Pow.


  • David Dickson (captain) Mr Albert!
  • Gareth Stokoe
  • Jonny Lippiat
  • Scott McLachlan
  • James Nelson
  • Jamie Nesbitt
  • Barry Murdoch
  • Craig Smith
  • Craig Cooper
  • Kenny Burns
  • Brian Bradshaw
  • Kenny Keenan
  • Graeme Anderson
  • David Pow (Phoenix from the flames)

External links


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from