Royal British Society of Sculptors

Royal British Society Of Sculptors

Royal British Society of Sculptors

to get instant updates about 'Royal British Society Of Sculptors' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Royal British Society of Sculptors (RBS; also referred as the Royal Society of British Sculptors) is a registered charity whose aims are to promote and support sculpture. It has a worldwide membership.

Founded in 1904 and with a royal charter dating from 1911, it consists of experienced and well-known sculptors, and also promotes new talent through bursaries. Its members hold the postnomial ARBS or FRBS.

Former presidents include Philomena Davidson Davis (the first female president), Sir George Frampton (1911–1912), Sir William Reid Dick (1933–1938), Gilbert Bayes (1939–1944), Maurice Blik, Gilbert Ledward (1954–1956) and Edward Bainbridge Copnall (1961–1966).

Its offices and exhibition gallery have been at 108 Old Brompton Road, London, since 1982.

Winners of the Otto Beit Medal

The RBS awards the Otto Beit Medal for excellence in architecture, named for (and funded by) the philanthropist Otto Beit. Winners of the medal include:

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from