Rugby Football League Championship Third Division

Rugby Football League Championship Third Division

Rugby Football League Championship Third Division

to get instant updates about 'Rugby Football League Championship Third Division' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

During certain periods Britain’s Rugby Football League Championship has been divided into three divisions, with promotion and relegation between each level.

After 1996, 11 clubs resigned from the championship to form Super League; the remaining clubs initially continued to play in what was now known as the first division, and the clubs that previously played in Division Three now played in a competition titled the Second Division. Despite this title, this competition formed the third tier of rugby league in Britain, and the results are collated here.

In 2003 rugby league beneath Super League were completely re-organised into the Rugby League National Leagues. National League Two effectively became the Third Division; a National League Three ran between 2003 and 2006 but this was a step below the old Third Division.

Third Division Championship winners

For completeness, this table includes champions from National League Two (2003-2008) and the Championship 1 (2009-Present)

<table border="1" cellspacing="1" Cellpadding="3"><tr><td>Season</td><td>Winners</td><td>Also promoted (to Second Division/National League One/Championship)</td></tr><tr><td>1991-92</td><td>Huddersfield</td><td>Bramley</td></tr><tr><td>1992-93</td><td>Keighley Cougars </td><td>Workington...... ... ... ...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from