Russian Premier League

Russian Premier League

Football League
Football League Less

Russian Premier League

to get instant updates about 'Russian Premier League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Russian Premier League (), currently called SOGAZ Russian Football Championship (), due to sponsorship reasons, is the top division of Russian football. There are 16 teams in the competition. The league has three Champions League qualifying places given to teams who finish in the top three at the end of the season and two Europa League places to teams who finish fourth and fifth.Relegation to the National League Championship are given to teams who finish bottom and second-bottom at the end of the season.The Russian Premier League was established in 2001 and succeeded the Top Division, the difference being that the Top Division was run by the Professional Football League of Russia, and the creation of the Premier League gave the clubs a greater degree of independence.

The Russian league has improved considerably of late, and the Russian Premier League is now ranked 7th by UEFA.

FC Zenit Saint Petersburg are the current Russian Premier League champions.


After the break-up of the Soviet Union, starting in 1992, each former Soviet republic organized an independent national championship. In Russia, the six Russian teams who had played in the Soviet Top League in 1991 (CSKA Moscow, Spartak Moscow, Torpedo Moscow, Dynamo Moscow, Spartak Vladikavkaz, and Lokomotiv Moscow) were supplemented with 14 teams from lower divisions to organize a 20-team Russian Top Division. The Top Division was further divided into two groups to reduce the total number of matches. The number of...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from