Salisbury (UK Parliament constituency)

Salisbury (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Salisbury (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Salisbury (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Salisbury is a county constituency centred on the city of Salisbury in Wiltshire. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) to the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom, by the first past the post voting system.

From 1295, the parliamentary borough of Salisbury returned two MPs to the House of Commons of England, and then to its successor bodies: the House of Commons of Great Britain from 1707, and the House of Commons of the United Kingdom from 1801. Elections were held using the bloc vote system.

Under the Redistribution of Seats Act 1885, the borough's representation was reduced to one member. The parliamentary borough of Salisbury was abolished for the 1918 general election, and the name transferred to a new county division.


The constituency is based around the city of Salisbury in Wiltshire. A large portion of the former Salisbury district, excluding a part to the west, is included within the constituency.

Members of Parliament

MPs 1660–1885

MPs since 1885


Elections in the 2010s

Elections in the 2000s

Elections in the 1990s

Elections in the 1960s

Elections in the 1940s

Elections in the 1930s

Elections in the 1920s

See also

Notes and references


      • ...
      • ...
    • ...
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from