Sam Roi Yot District

Sam Roi Yot District

Settlement Less

Sam Roi Yot District

to get instant updates about 'Sam Roi Yot District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Sam Roi Yot() is a district (Amphoe) in the northern part of Prachuap Khiri Khan Province, central Thailand.


The minor district (King Amphoe) Sam Roi Yot was created on April 1, 1995 by splitting the tambon Rai Kao, Sila Loi and Sam Roi Yot from Pran Buri district.

On September 7 1995 tambon Sala Lai was created by splitting off 6 muban from Rai Kao. On January 1 1996 the tambon Rai Mai was reassigned from Kui Buri district to the minor district.

Following a decision of the Thai government on May 15 2007, all of the 81 minor districts were to be upgraded to full districts.


Neighboring districts are Pran Buri to the north and Kui Buri to the south. To the west is the Tanintharyi Division of Myanmar, to the east the Gulf of Thailand.

At the shore to the gulf is the Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park, which was the first coastal national park of Thailand established in 1966. Both the park as well as the district name originate from the hills named Sam Roi Yot (lit. three hundred peaks).


The district is subdivided into 5 subdistricts (tambon), which are further subdivided into 41 villages (muban). There are further two townships (thesaban tambon) - Rai Kao covering parts of tambon Rai Kao and Sala Lai, and Rai Mai covering parts of the same-named...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from