Samba district

Samba District

Indian Jurisdiction
Indian Jurisdiction Less

Samba district

to get instant updates about 'Samba District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Samba is a newly formed district of the state of Jammu and Kashmir of India. Before formation of this district, the area under the district was part of Jammu district. Now the district itself covers Samba town and adjoining tehsils namely, Vijaypur and village Supwal, Gahwal. Historically Samba consist of 22 native towns (also known as Mandi), each consist of a separate family. With the majority of the people of Samba are Rajputs mainly Sambyals and because of this reason the main focus of the people of Samba is to Join Defence Forces, i.e., Indian Army, Indian Airforce, Indian Navy, Border Security Forces, ITBP, CRPF, IRF and many more. The district is separated from the Jammu district by "Purmandal Bridge". Muslims make up just under 6% of total population according to 2001 india census.


Samba district consists of four blocks: Samba, Vijaypur, Purmandal and Gagwal. Each block consists of a number of GREF panchayats.


Samba District has two assembly constituencies: Samba (reserved for Scheduled castes ) and Vijaypur. Both the assembly constituencies are part of Jammu .


External links

See also

ضلع سمبا
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Jurisdiction
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from