San Felipe de Aconcagua Province

San Felipe De Aconcagua Province

Settlement Less

San Felipe de Aconcagua Province

to get instant updates about 'San Felipe De Aconcagua Province' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

For other uses, see Aconcagua .San Felipe de Aconcagua Province () is one of eight province of the central Chilean region of Valparaíso (V). Its capital is the city of San Felipe (pop. 64,126).


As a province, San Felipe de Aconcagua is a second-level administrative division, governed by a provincial governor who is appointed by the president.


The province comprises six communes (Spanish: comunas), each governed by a municipality consisting of an alcalde and municipal council:

Geography and demography

The province spans a landlocked area of , the third largest in the Valparaíso Region. According to the 2002 census, San Felipe de Aconcagua is the fifth most populous province in the region with a population of 131,911. At that time, there were 98,925 people living in urban areas, 32,986 people living in rural areas, 65,090 men and 66,821 women.


External links

San Felipe de Aconcagua
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from