Sandy Denny and the Strawbs

Sandy Denny And The Strawbs

Album Less

Sandy Denny and the Strawbs

to get instant updates about 'Sandy Denny And The Strawbs' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Sandy Denny and the Strawbs is a compilation album of songs by Sandy Denny and Strawbs. The album is a reworking of tapes recorded by the band in Copenhagen in the July 1967. Tracks from those recordings were first released on the Pickwick budget label in 1973 under the name All Our Own Work. The track listing on this album is slightly different and some of the songs have the original string arrangements that also were recorded in 1967.

Track listing

Side one

  1. "Nothing Else Will Do" (Dave Cousins) – 2:25
  2. "Who Knows Where the Time Goes" (Sandy Denny) – 4:09
  3. "How Everyone But Sam Was a Hypocrite" (Cousins) – 2:48
  4. "Sail Away to the Sea" (Cousins) – 3:23
  5. "And You Need Me" (Cousins) – 3:18
  6. "Poor Jimmy Wilson" (Cousins) – 2:35

Side two

  1. "All I Need Is You" (Cousins) – 2:23
  2. "Tell Me What You See in Me" (Cousins) – 3:41
  3. "I've Been My Own Worst Friend" (Cousins) – 2:42
  4. "On My Way" (Cousins) – 3:07
  5. "Two Weeks Last Summer" (Cousins) – 2:06
  6. "Always on My Mind" (Tony Hooper) – 1:53
  7. "Stay while With Me" (Cousins) – 2:24




  • Svend Lundvig - string arrangement on......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from