Santa Clara County Sheriff's Office

Santa Clara County Sheriff's Office

Law Enforcement Agency
Law Enforcement Agency Less

Santa Clara County Sheriff's Office

to get instant updates about 'Santa Clara County Sheriff's Office' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates



On December 15, 1998, Laurie Smith became the twenty-eighth person to hold the position of Sheriff in Santa Clara County. With Smith's landslide election victory on November 3, 1998, she became the first woman law enforcement officer to hold the Office of Sheriff in the history of California.


The Department is divided into 4 major bureaus: Field Operations, Support Services, Jail Operations and Administrative Services.

Rank structure

Currently, the Sheriff's Office has 586 full-time sworn staff. These positions are broken down as follows:

In addition to the full-time sworn staff, the Sheriff's Office has 65 Reserve Deputy Sheriffs. To support the entire operation, the Department employs 223 non-sworn, civilian staff.

Fallen officers

Since the establishment of the Santa Clara Sheriff's Office, 7 officers have died in the line of duty.

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Law Enforcement Agency
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from