Saskatchewan general election, 1995

Saskatchewan General Election, 1995

Election Less

Saskatchewan general election, 1995

to get instant updates about 'Saskatchewan General Election, 1995' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Saskatchewan general election of 1995 was the twenty-third provincial election held in the Canadian province of Saskatchewan. It was held on June 21, 1995 to elect members of the Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan.

The New Democratic Party government of Premier Roy Romanow was re-elected for a second term, although with a reduced majority.

The Liberal Party – led by Lynda Haverstock – increased its share of the popular vote; adding 9 seats in the legislature to the two seats it held previously, and became the official opposition.

Saskatchewan voters continued to punish the Progressive Conservative Party in the wake of prosecutions of former Progressive Conservative politicians for expense account fraud. Under the leadership of Bill Boyd the party continued to lose votes, and its caucus was reduced from 10 members to 5.


|- bgcolor=CCCCCC!rowspan="2" colspan="2" align=left|Party!rowspan="2" align=left|Party leader!rowspan="2"|<font style="font-size: 80%;">Candidates</font>!colspan="4" align=center|Seats!colspan="3" align=center|Popular vote|- bgcolor="CCCCCC"|align="center"|1991|align="center"|<font style="font-size: 75%;">Dissol.</font>|align="center"|Elected|align="center"|% Change|align="center"|#|align="center"|%|align="center"|% Change|align=left|New...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from