Satanic Rites

Satanic Rites

Album Less

Satanic Rites

to get instant updates about 'Satanic Rites' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Satanic Rites is a demo tape by the Swiss extreme metal band Hellhammer. It was recorded and released during December 1983, and later appeared on the compilation album Demon Entrails. Along with Hellhammer's other demos, it had a major influence on the emerging death metal and black metal genres.

Track listing

  1. "Intro" – 0:59
  2. "Messiah" – 4:22
  3. "The Third of the Storms" – 3:04
  4. "Buried and Forgotten" – 6:03
  5. "Maniac" – 3:48
  6. "Eurynomos" – 3:11
  7. "Triumph of Death" – 7:01
  8. "Revelations of Doom" – 3:05
  9. "Reaper" – 2:30
  10. "Satanic Rites" – 7:19
  11. "Crucifixion" – 2:47
  12. "Outro" – 2:02


  • Tom Gabriel Fischer – vocals, guitars, bass (uncredited)
  • Martin Eric Ain – bass (credited), backing vocals
  • Jörg Neubart a.k.a. Bruce Day – drums
  • Metin Demiral – vocal introduction on "Buried and Forgotten"
Martin didn't perform in this demo but was credited for it


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from