SBS Invitational

to get instant updates about 'SBS Invitational' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The SBS Invitational is a 72-hole amateur stroke play team championship played between the 15 golf associations of New Zealand. It also combines as the New Zealand Teams Stroke Play Championships. It is permanently hosted at the Invercargill Golf Club in Otatara, Invercargill. It is always played in the first weekend of March. Teams include Aorangi, Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Canterbury, Hawke's Bay, Manawatu/Wanganui, North Harbour, Northland, Otago, Poverty Bay/East Coast, Southland, Taranaki, Tasman, Waikato, and Wellington. It is played over four rounds and teams playoff for the Macquarie Cup. A large number of professional golfers currently performing with distinction on various circuits around the world, have participated in the Invitational during their amateur careers - Michael Campbell, Craig Perks, Frank Nobilo, Grant Waite, Greg Turner, Phil Tataurangi, Stephan Scahill, Tim Wilkinson, Grant Moorhead, Steven Alker, Marcus Wheelhouse, Elliot Boult, Stephen Scahill and David Smail to name but a few. To celebrate 30 years of the Invitational, a team from Australia has been sent to complete in the tournament.

Tournament format

  • AmAm Tournament - Played on Friday - A four person best net teams event where sponsors are drawn to play with the top representative players from around New Zealand.

  • SBS Invitational - Played on Saturday & Sunday - 72 hole team championship with the four lowest scores from each team counting in each stroke play round.

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from