Scouting in South East England

Scouting In South East England

Scouting in South East England

to get instant updates about 'Scouting In South East England' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- REMEMBER TO CHECK LINKBACKS IN COUNTY ARTICLES BEFORE DELETING THEM -->Scouting in South East England is about Scouting in the official region of South East England. The largest membership is represented by the Scout Association of the United Kingdom, while there is also a presence of traditional Scouting groups, such as the Baden-Powell Scouts' Association.

The Scout Association administers the region into 9 Scout Counties.

There are also three student associations at various universities in the region, each of which is affiliated to the Student Scout and Guide Organisation. These are centred at Oxford University (Oxford University Scout and Guide Group - the oldest such organisation in the United Kingdom), the University of Reading, and the University of Southampton.

The Scout Association Counties

Royal Berkshire Scout County

Royal Berkshire is a Scout County concurrent with the ceremonial county of Berkshire, and provides Scouting opportunities for 7,500 young people and adults in the area. The County includes the towns of Newbury, Reading, Slough and Windsor, and their immediate environs.

Management of Scouting in the County of Berkshire is currently divided into eleven Scout Districts:

  • Kennet District
  • Loddon District
  • Pang Valley District
  • Reading Central District
  • Slough District
  • South Berkshire District
  • South-East Berkshire District
  • Taceham Hundred District
  • Windsor and Eton......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from