She (Harry Connick, Jr. album)

She (Harry Connick, Jr. Album)

Album Less

She (Harry Connick, Jr. album)

to get instant updates about 'She (Harry Connick, Jr. Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

She is a funk album by Harry Connick Jr. recorded in 1994, accompanied by his newly-formed funk band. Every song lies within the framework of the rootsy New Orleans style.

Track listing

All songs by Harry Connick, Jr. and Ramsey McLean unless otherwise noted.
  1. "She" – 5:36
  2. "Between Us" – 5:57
  3. "Here Comes the Big Parade" – 4:11 - an ode to Mardi Gras
  4. "Trouble" – 2:40
  5. "(I Could Only) Whisper Your Name" – 4:50
  6. "Follow the Music" – 1:00
  7. "Joe Slam and the Spaceship" (Connick, Jonathan DuBose, Tony Hall) – 7:12
  8. "To Love the Language" – 5:01
  9. "Honestly Now (Safety's Just Danger...Out of Place)" – 5:31
  10. "She...Blessed be the One" – 1:35
  11. "Funky Dunky" (Connick) – 6:22
  12. "Follow the Music Further" – 1:19
  13. "That Party" – 5:12
  14. "Booker" – 6:26

Various information

  • "(I Could Only) Whisper Your Name" was included on Columbia Records' soundtrack from action-comedy The Mask, starring Jim Carrey. It was also Connick's only single to reach the Billboard charts, peaking at #67.
  • "Booker" is a tribute to pianist James Booker, one of Connick's music teachers. On the track, Connick plays every instrument.
  • The 1994 album sold to platinum.
  • Music by Harry Connick Jr, lyrics by Ramsey McLean. In an interview at the time, with the Boston Globe, Connick explains "He (McLean) has a big book of poems that......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from