Indian Jurisdiction
Indian Jurisdiction Less


to get instant updates about 'Shrigonda' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- See WikiProject Indian cities for details -->Shrigonda () is an old city and a municipal council in Ahmednagar district in the Indian state of Maharashtra. The place is described as Santanchi Punyabhumi (Holy Land of Saints).

Historical monuments

The place consists of:'* Twelve Shivlingas, i.e. 12 temples of Lord Shiva,
  • A famous 16th Century temple of Surya (Sun), Shriram, Shrikrishna, Datta, Vitthal and Rakhumai, Ganesh, Vishnu, Shiva , Kalikamata, Ambikamata
  • Famous Shani Mandir
  • Jodhpurcha Maruti Temples
  • Bhairoba
  • Khandoba
  • Salvandevi
  • Shri Vitthal Kene Mandir and Narayan Ashram

All these temples are of historical importance and are worshipped by Shrigodekars (people of Shrigonda).



Eight saints are called as Eight Jewels of this holy land. They are:-' Shri Krishanand kene and ShriNana Maharaj both are the great saints. People from all over maharashtra and mostly from Mumbai come for the annual Utsav and Palakhi Sohola which is one day prior to Gatari Amavasya in the month of July‚ÄďAugust. When Lord Krishna has taken birth the same period when all these saints were working for society. Pralhad Maharaj and Shri Shaikh Mohammad Maharaj existed in the same time between...... ...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Jurisdiction
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from