Signa (opera)

to get instant updates about 'Signa (Opera)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Signa is an opera originally conceived in four acts with music by the British composer Frederic H. Cowen with a libretto by Gilbert Arthur à Beckett, with revisions by H.A. Rudall and Frederic Edward Weatherly after Ouida, with an Italian translation by G.A. Mazzucato, first performed in a reduced three act version at the Teatro Dal Verme, Milan on 12 November 1893. It was later given in a two act version at Covent Garden, London on 30 June 1894.


  • Cowen, F. H., My Art and My Friends, London, Arnold, 1913
  • Sadie, S. (ed.) (1980) The New Grove Dictionary of Music & Musicians, 5.
  • Burton, N., Grove Music Online (ed. Macy, L.) <>.
  • Parker, C. J. (2007), unpublished Ph.D Thesis (University of Durham, U.K.): 'The Music of Sir Frederic Hymen Cowen (1852-1935): a Critical Study'.

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from