Sings Hank Williams

Sings Hank Williams

Album Less

Sings Hank Williams

to get instant updates about 'Sings Hank Williams' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Sings Hank Williams is the seventh album by American country singer Johnny Cash, released under Sun Records on September 15, 1960 (see 1960 in music). The album was reissued on Varèse Sarabande on June 17, 2003 (see 2003 in music) with five bonus tracks, two of them being alternate recordings of numbers already available on the album. Contrary to what the title might suggest, only the first four out of the twelve tracks on the album were written by Williams himself, with most of the others being versions of Cash's self-penned songs.

Track listing

All tracks composed by Johnny Cash; except where indicated

  1. "I Can't Help It" (Hank Williams) – 1:45
  2. "You Win Again" (Williams) – 2:18
  3. "Hey, Good Lookin'" (Williams) – 1:41
  4. "I Could Never Be Ashamed of You" (Williams) – 2:14
  5. "Next in Line" – 2:48
  6. "Straight A's in Love" – 2:15
  7. "Folsom Prison Blues" – 2:49
  8. "Give My Love to Rose" – 2:45
  9. "I Walk the Line" – 2:46
  10. "I Love You Because" (Leon Payne) – 2:26
  11. "Come In Stranger" – 1:42
  12. "Mean Eyed Cat" – 2:30

Bonus tracks

  1. "Cold, Cold Heart" (Williams)
  2. "(I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle" (Williams, Jimmie Davis)
  3. "Come In Stranger"
  4. "Wide Open Road"
  5. "I Love You Because" - with the Gene Lowery Singers (Leon Payne)


Singles - Billboard (North America)

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from