Sitapur district

to get instant updates about 'Sitapur District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Sitapur district (, ) is one of the districts of Uttar Pradesh state of India, with Sitapur town as the district headquarters. Sitapur district is a part of Lucknow division. This district covers an area of 5743 km². It has a population of 3,619,661.

Sitapur hase Business area of Wood... Jahangirabad.

Jahangirabad...Distt. Sitapur, Up, India. Asia Universe....a Great Place.


The district is divided into six tehsils: Sitapur, Biswan, Mishrikh, Laharpur, Mahmoodabad and Sidhauli.

Sitapur has nine seats in Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha. These nine constituencies are:

Sitapur is divided between four Lok Sabha seats:
  • Sitapur Lok Sabha constituency includes Sitapur, Laharpur, Biswan, Sevata and Mahmoodabad Vidhan Sabha seats,
  • Dhaurahra Lok Sabha constituency includes Maholi and Hargaon Vidhan Sabha seat from Sitapur district,
  • Mohanlalganj Lok Sabha constituency includes Sidhauli Vidhan Sabha seat from Sitapur district,
  • Misrikh Lok Sabha constituency includes Misrikh seat from Sitapur district.

External links

ضلع سیتا پور
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from