Slocum (westerns)

Slocum (Westerns)

Slocum (westerns)

to get instant updates about 'Slocum (Westerns)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Slocum Westerns are the longest running series of Westerns ever written, encompassing over 400 books, all of which are published under the pen name Jake Logan. The books have been written by a number of authors, and all feature John Slocum as the protagonist.

Main Character

John Slocum is a decent man who will do whatever it takes to survive what life in the Western Frontier throws at him. A Confederate soldier who lost his ancestral home to carpetbaggers after the Civil War and never went back, Slocum is as tough Gunfighter as they come. Slocum's adventures have taken him across most of the American West. He has been a soldier, slave, stage driver, shotgun guard, bank robber, lawman, pioneer, cowboy, sheepherder, poor man, rich man, gambler, and drifter.

Target Demographic

The books are claimed to be adult oriented, due to the presence of 3 explicitly described sex scenes in each of the numbered books; they were first published by Playboy press.


  • Robert E. Vardeman (Dead Man's Spurs}
  • Martin Cruz Smith (Ride for Revenge)
  • Ronald Kelly (Slocum and the Nightriders)Slocum and the Nightriders 1994, Berkley - Slocum series number 174 and (Slocum and the Gold Slaves) Slocum and the Gold Slaves(1994, Berkley) – Slocum series......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from