Society of Experimental Test Pilots

Society Of Experimental Test Pilots

Organization Less

Society of Experimental Test Pilots

to get instant updates about 'Society Of Experimental Test Pilots' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Society of Experimental Test Pilots is an international organization that seeks to promote air safety and contributes to aeronautical advancement by promoting sound aeronautical design and development; interchanging ideas, thoughts and suggestions of the members, assisting in the professional development of experimental pilots, and providing scholarships and aid to members and the families of deceased members.


The society was founded on September 14, 1955, as the "Testy Test Pilots Society" and had Scott Crossfield of NACA, Ray Tenhoff of Northrop, Joe Ozier of Lockheed, Dick Johnson and John Fitzpatrick of Convair, Tom Kilgariff of Douglas, and Lou Everett of Ryan Aeronautical Company as its original members.

The first officers of the society were instated on October 25, 1955, and consisted of Ray Tenhoff, President; Scott Crossfield, Executive Adviser; Dick Johnson, Vice-President; Joe Ozier, Secretary; Lou Everett, Treasurer; and Al Blackburn, Legal Officer. Once the organization and bylaws were established, the society incorporated in the...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from