Sounds of Decay

Sounds Of Decay

Album Less

Sounds of Decay

to get instant updates about 'Sounds Of Decay' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Sounds Of Decay is a three-song EP released by Katatonia in 1997.

The front cover is a screenshot of a decrepit god, taken from the movie Begotten.

According to Mikael Åkerfeldt, two versions of the EP were recorded, with the one that didn't make it to the release being "a lot more brutal". Mikael noted that he liked the unreleased version better.

A fourth song named "Untrue" was also recorded in the studio session, but it did not end up on the original release. It was later released on the Brave Yester Days compilation album in 2004.

The EP was also featured on the 2006 Peaceville reissue of the Brave Murder Day album.

Track listing


  • Blackheim – guitar
  • Fredrik Norrman – guitar & session bass
  • Jonas Renkse – drum kit



Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from