South Carolina Democratic Party

South Carolina Democratic Party

American State PoliticalParty
American State PoliticalParty Less

South Carolina Democratic Party

to get instant updates about 'South Carolina Democratic Party' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The South Carolina Democratic Party is the South Carolina affiliate of the United States Democratic Party.

Current elected officials

The South Carolina Democratic Party controls none of the statewide offices and holds the minority in both the South Carolina Senate and the South Carolina House of Representatives. Democrats hold one of the state's six U.S. House seats.

Member of Congress

U.S. House of Representatives

Statewide Offices

  • None

State Legislature

Officers and staff

As of May 2011, the state party officers were:
  • Chair: Dick Harpootlian
  • 1st Vice Chairman: Jamie Harrison
  • 2nd Vice Chairman: Melissa Watson
  • 3rd Vice Chairman: Will Maxey
  • Secretary: Elizabeth Brown
  • Treasurer: Marc Posner

State Party Staff:
  • Executive Director:
  • Political Director: Abe Jenkins

Members of the Democratic National Committee

Four persons affiliated with the South Carolina Democratic Party also serve on the Democratic National Committee. These are:
  • State Rep. Gilda Cobb-Hunter
  • Don Fowler
  • Matthew Richardson

Office location

The South Carolina Democratic Party operates from its headquarters office in Columbia, the capital city of South Carolina.

Its physical address is:1529 Hampton St.| Suite 200| Columbia, SC 29201

Its mailing address is:P.O. Box 5965| Columbia, SC 29250

See also

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


American State Political Party
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from