South East Queensland

South East Queensland

Australian Place
Australian Place Less

South East Queensland

to get instant updates about 'South East Queensland' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

South East Queensland (SEQ) is a region of the state of Queensland in Australia, which contains approximately two-thirds of the state population. The SEQ region covers 22,420 square kilometres and incorporates ten Local Government Area, extending 240 km from Noosa in the north to the Gold Coast and New South Wales border in the south (some sources include Tweed Heads which is contiguous as an urban area with Brisbane/Gold Coast), and 140 km west to Toowoomba (not officially part of SEQ).



The physical geographical/scientific definition of South East Queensland is the coastal river basins from the New South Wales border to the Mary River catchment. The western boundary is by definition, the Great Dividing Range water shed, the continental divide.


The term South East Queensland has no political meaning. The area covers many lower house seats at the federal and state levels. As Queensland has no upper house, there are no Legislative Council provinces or regions to bear the name either, unlike say, Western Victoria which is a political entity.


The confusion in what exactly is in South East Queensland is due to its many administrative uses, both state and federal. The uses seldom match the geographical definition. Often they extend far beyond the geographical definition.


As of 2007 the population of South East Queensland is estimated to be approximately 2.77 million, meaning...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Australian Place
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from