South Tripura district

South Tripura District

South Tripura district

to get instant updates about 'South Tripura District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

South Tripura () is an administrative district in the state of Tripura in northeastern India. The district occupies an area of 2152 kmĀ² and has a population of 762,565 (as of 2001). The district came into existence on 1 September 1970, when the entire state was divided in to three districts. The district headquarters are located at Udaipur. It is around 48 km from the state capital, Agartala. Udaipur is famous for the historic Matabari Temple. Also known as the city of lakes, it is an avid tourist destination.


District has five sub divisions (Udaipur, Amarpur, Belonia, Sabroom and Santirbazar). Tirthmukh another pilgrimage centre is also located in this district in Amarpur Sub Division.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from