South West Peninsula League

South West Peninsula League

Football League
Football League Less

South West Peninsula League

to get instant updates about 'South West Peninsula League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The South West Peninsula League is a league of football clubs in England, which was formed in 2007 from the merger of the Devon County League and the South Western League. The league is restricted to clubs based in Cornwall and Devon.

The league consists of a Premier Division of 20 clubs, which is ranked at Step 6 in the National League System, and two divisions at Step 7 being Division One West - 17 clubs and Division One East - 18 clubs. One club from each of the division one leagues can be promoted and the bottom two clubs in the Premier Division can be relegated. One club from the Premier division can be promoted to the Western League Premier Division, however no clubs have been willing to take promotion to date due to the extra travel involved.

The primary feeder leagues for Division One West are the Cornwall Combination, East Cornwall and South Devon, Devon & Exeter Leagues for Division One East. The North Devon League and Plymouth & West Devon Combination are officially feeder leagues, however no clubs have applied to date from these competitions.

The league's principal sponsor is Carlsberg, and the League Cup competition is sponsored by Westward Investment Management, with the cup being named the Throgmorton Cup.


Throgmorton Cup winners

Member clubs

The constitution of the three divisions for 2011-12 are:


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from